Anyone have the new Pedego Avenue yet?

foleymo

Region
USA
City
Saint Paul, MN
Hi there!

I'm new to ebike ownership, or at least I will be when I pick up my new Pedego Avenue on Friday!

The only other experience I have with ebikes are a bike with a Copenhagen Wheel that a friend lent me, and a couple days with my pal's Tern GSD.

Last weekend I test rode the Avenue, and it felt just like what I have been looking for. I decided to buy it despite there being almost no information about it online. The only stuff I could find was on this Canadian Pedego site: https://pedegoelectricbikes.ca/pedego-avenue-city-bike/

Does anyone else out there know what I'm in for with the Pedego Avenue? What have I gotten myself into? :)

Thanks so much!

Since you liked it on the test ride, that's what matters. Since they are so new it's unlikely anyone else here has one. You'll have to let us know what you like about it compared to the Tern.

Hey I recognize ya from Twitter….biggest thing I did was change the handlebar angle, throw on a Pedego thumb throttle controller I bought off Amazon, and put a comfy old seat I already had on. I am loving this ride! Here’s what I posted elsewhere:
Hey all, I’m a near-50 college prof who works from home a few days a week. We downsized from 3 cars to 2 and long story short I’m at home with no car a few days a week. More of a runner than cyclist, but always loved my bikes…but decided to get an e-bike so that I can get to wherever the heck I want within reason. Started to do a bit of research, WAY TOO MANY OPTIONS, so just went down to local Pedego to ask about used ones. They just got a new model in—the Avenue—and it’s kind of akin to a sportier hybrid…feels a bit like my old bmx but that’s probably just me being near 50. Test drove it, yup, that works, bought a new e-bike!