So what's your other hobbies or interests?

chunk

Region
USA
Okay, I'll start, I'm an amateur radio operator, commonly known as "ham" radio, and I also like to cook and especially bake. I do lots of outdoor activities as well, in addition to biking I also hike, kayak in the lake, as well as surf fishing in the SoCal Pacific ocean, a lot in the Ventura area of Ca. Is tipping a pint now and then a hobby too? So what else keeps you all occupied when not e biking? Cheers.

I used to play in a band, drummer. The pandemic has changed what I do. I would volunteer teaching about boating and water safety and do Toastmasters. I have not sat on a couch or streamed a movie since the pandemic began because I knew it would be easy to get sucked in to inactivity. This frees me up to get creative. Much of that creativity involves making superior electric bikes that do not look electric. I will include a photo of one I recently made that Steven Gravy over at Marin Bikes is wild for. He is a cool guy. And a photo of a arthritis shift extender I made for someone that Gravy is also wild for. I read a lot, ride, and eat good food. I just finished a post pandemic mystery yesterday that involves eugenicists and takes place in Winter Quebec, 'Madness of Crowds.' I then purchased three books including the latest from Mary Roach, 'Fuzz.'
Here is a fun article about one of the worlds best bike mechanics that includes interesting facts in the evolution of modern bikes. https://mbaction.com/inside-the-toolbox-of-steven-gravy-gravenites-the-legendary-mechanic/

Attachments

• MarinWireless1.JPG
    MarinWireless1.JPG
    353.7 KB · Views: 210
  • MarinWireless4.JPG
    MarinWireless4.JPG
    248.4 KB · Views: 221
  • Legs01.JPG
    Legs01.JPG
    274.8 KB · Views: 223
  • UnionJack08.JPG
    UnionJack08.JPG
    297.7 KB · Views: 216
  • RaleighIDo26JPG.JPG
    RaleighIDo26JPG.JPG
    295.8 KB · Views: 200
  • RaleighIDo27JPG.JPG
    RaleighIDo27JPG.JPG
    360.3 KB · Views: 211