1-1.3 K budget, mama wants to tow up 12-15%+ grade hills

Clelie

Hello- I am new to the e-bike world. I've been dreaming for many years and finally have some cash to invest. I live in a mountain town and there are lots of steep hills. Want to be able to get around with my five year old- towing him on a wheehoo or trail-a-bike. I am 5'6" and have a just over 30" inseam- Ideally I'll have a bike we can also use to cruise the local rail trail. I am wondering about step-thru models and their ability to deal with towing... It seems like some of the suggestions for smaller frames are likely not suitable to towing.

I would love to get your advice! Thank you so much for your suggestions. :D

Want to be able to get around with my five year old- towing him on a wheehoo or trail-a-bike. I am 5'6" and have a just over 30" inseam- Ideally I'll have a bike we can also use to cruise the local rail trail. I am wondering about step-thru models and their ability to deal with towing...