Stunner delivered today!

kindnblue

Just six days after purchase the Stunner was delivered by DHL today. Package had been retaped on the bottom and there was 3 areas on the box damaged, but none that went through. Inside inspection showed no damage at all.

I am a novice at bike maintenance and building, but I am generally pretty handy.

I was able to get it all together without too much issue at all.

I was expecting some instructions, but wasn't at all daunted when there were none.

I think if someone was used to working on bikes they would not feel at all stressed.

Until today, I didn't know there was a Right and Left peddle........;)

I was able to go out for a bit of riding and adjustment without too much trouble at all.

I was planning a trip into my LBS to have it looked over before spending a bunch of time on the bike. I am going to make this sooner since I cannot get the back break adjusted well. It doesn't stop the bike at all, but I am sure it's just an adjustment and again, being a newbie and wanting to stop, I am going to have the shop get this set up correctly.

Overall.....it's really nice.

Will post some thoughts after a few miles ;)

Any thoughts after a few months of use that you would like to share? I am thinking of getting a Stunner soon.

Any thoughts after a few months of use that you would like to share? I am thinking of getting a Stunner soon.
Dsully, Morning. So I have had my Stunner for two months. I have about 430 miles on it so far. I have been thinking about doing a 500 mile review for the bike next month or so.
Out of the box.....I got the bike 6 days after ordering, delivered in NC. Not much assembly required.....but no instructions included; was able to look at some stuff online.
I took the bike the next day to my LBS and while I spent $150 on accessories, they were able to check the bike out for me; tuned up the brakes, fenders and moved the rear light for me ( I put a rear bag on the rack). They thought the bike was pretty good.