Spark Mini Unboxing and Assembly

Grump010

We purchased a couple of Sparkbikes Mini's for my DW and myself and I was so impressed, I thought that I would take a shot at an unboxing and assembly video. This is my first attempt at something like this and the editing is a little brutal in places so be gentle folks. I hope you enjoy my efforts:

Cheers
Daryl B (Dobbie the House Elf)

Definitely a good first effort, but as an editor (and motion graphics designer) by trade, there's one piece of advice I'd give you...

Don't be afraid to make hard cuts to make the audio flow better, and use cutaways (b-roll) or stills cover the visual edits. :)

Also, great bike. We picked up a pair (black and white) of Minis and love them.

I hated the bottle cage location though, so moved it to the vertical part of the handlebars with a 360 degree rotating clamp.

By putting the new cage on when the handlebars were folded down, you can find the sweet spot for placement without getting in the way when folding/unfolding.

Good job on the video.
Just shooting the video and uploading it is more than most people would do. People like Court Rye or Casey Neistat have worked years to get to the point where they can produce such nice polished work.

I've shot video for years and edited some, I know what it can be like, I only have one video online.

Thanks for the pointers and advice, really appreciate the feedback. I'm hoping to do more video about the Mini in the future and finish editing the travel videos that I have accumulating on my server. With a foot of snow currently on the ground, it may be awhile before I get more video of the mini. We have the GNIFF (Great Northern Film Festival) here next year and I'm planning on taking part in the workshops in order to better understand.

Cheers
Daryl B.

Liked it, videos are a challenge. My solution is to simply not do them. 🤣

So, how do they ride? Do you like them? The big tires with small diameter - easy to steer and control? Stable? Peppy?