Solar Powered Ebike Charging Station - Battery Types and Charger Types

Hi Everyone,

I will try to make a long story short. Im doing a masters in renewable energy technologies and my project is to design and build a solar powered ebike charging station. It will have its own onsite storage etc and be able to charge around 3 bikes at a time. This is a first prototype and designed for where charging stations cannot get access to the distribution grid. For example in the mountains (useful for people wanting to do a multi day bike). The general design (number of panels, batteries, charge controller, mppts etc) are easy to find, design and build. The problem I am having is with the connection to the ebike batteries. I need to know the different connection types. I want to build the station with all the different types of male plug adapters already on the market so people do not have to carry around the heavy chargers with them (it will also save on power losses though DC>AC>DC converting. You bring your bike to the station, lock it up, select the type of charging cable you need then your good to go. Does anyone in the community have any way of finding all the different charging connections on the market without me having to go to every single manufacture of ebikes and finding out the type of charger connection they use. It will be a massive help. Any other pointers, tips or suggestions will also be much appreciated. Everything I am doing will be open source so all information will be available to share at the end of the project

Kind regards,

Alex

You'll also need variable DC currents available, 36,48, and 52. Can't say how many companies have smart chargers, but some may void a warranty by not using a supplied smart charger that works with the battery management system on the proprietary battery packs. I also expect you'll need quite the variety of cables.