Seeking 2nd opinions before my first ebike purchase (Biktrix Ultra 1000)

MrMaps

Hey y'all. I'm looking to spend my stimulus money on something fun. I've been researching bikes for a couple of weeks and am almost ready to pull the trigger but would love some second opinions. Particularly because I'm unable to test drive anything with stores in my area either closed or open for pick-up/drop-off only.

I'll be using the bike probably about 60/40 for recreation and running errands. I live in a fairly hilly area and will be traveling 4-5 miles on roads to some (fairly mild) trails, so I want something that will fare well on both, including light snow in the winter. My priorities are safety, power for the hills (ideally 750+ middrive), and hard tail so I can have a rear rack. The Juggernaut Ultra 1k was a bit outside of my original price range, especially since I'm totally new to ebikes, but it seems to fit pretty much all of my needs and I'd rather splurge now than be wanting to upgrade already in a few months.

Anything I should consider with this build, or other bikes I should consider in a similar price range? I'm kind of split on 26x4 vs 27.5x3. The 27.5s seem like they will be better all-arounders and more flexible for tire options, but then I am thinking I will likely end up getting a 2nd wheel set eventually with some slicks, and if I do that I'd rather go with the 26s now. I see a lot of mixed opinions on how the real fat tires handle on pavement, any suggestions would be helpful. I plan on getting the LT seatpost and some of the accessories, but otherwise keeping stock as I figure I can always buy a second battery later, and I'd rather pick my own saddles and tires if I want to upgrade.