Radrover my RadROLLER!

Metalusion

starting my own Radrover thread to share my take on this bike. for good or bad, it's just my take, not very technical as i have limited experience with bikes in general. pretty much a novice so hopefully will get good feedback from more knowledgeable peeps as well as encourage others in the same boat as me.

here's my initial feedback that i posted in another thread that i want to transfer here for the sake of keeping all of it in one thread:

picked up my RR today from the bike shop. went for my first ride mostly flat land, moderate hills in park by the beach.
The power/torque from a dead stop is so so. i'm clocking in at 265 so it may feel more spritely for you lighter folks. gotta
say though compared to my previous bike (Volton Alation 500w rear hub brushless geared motor) this one doesn't feel as powerful from a dead stop. i was expecting it to be more powerful since the specs are very similar and the Radrover is rated even higher at 750w. maybe it's because the overall bike is a bit heavier (Volton is 6lbs lighter). otherwise i don't know why this would be.
Since the Volton is my closest point of reference i can't help but compare the two.

My immediate thought even when getting on the bike is this is one heavy bike. but once it gets going it doesn't matter since the motor helps in a major way. if i can use a car analogy the difference between the two bikes is the Volton feels closer to a race car with insane torque and the Radrover feels like a luxury sedan that is smoother, heavier and more cushy because of the big fat tires. it rolls over just about anything, bumpy roads are welcome and when you glide over uneven pavement, rocks, potholes you practically don't feel it and that puts a smile on your face.