Pedego Boomerang Platinum Question

Jeepster17

Region
USA
Hello, I am new to the ebike world. I have had this bike for 1 month now, and I have 350 miles so far. I have had battery issues since I bought the bike. I have the new 52/17.5 battery. It is in the shop right now. We know there is a issue with the battery. My question is can someone please explain to me how the PAS system and the 10 gears that I have work so that I can get the mileage I am suppose to get. I ride on PAS 2 in low lowest gear, I keep my speed around 15 mph, and my energy bars at 3 or below. Trying to figure out what gear and PAS should I be in to get the best mileage. I do ride a lot with 0 PAS. Hope I am explaining this correctly.
Thank you,
Mike

Last edited:
Hello, I am new to the ebike world. I have had this bike for 1 month now, and I have 350 miles so far. I have had battery issues since I bought the bike. I have the new 52/17.5 battery. It is in the shop right now. We know there is a issue with the battery. My question is can someone please explain to me how the PAS system and the 10 gears that I have work so that I can get the mileage I am suppose to get. I ride on PAS 2 in low lowest gear, I keep my speed around 15 mph, and my energy bars at 3 or below. Trying to figure out what gear and PAS should I be in to get the best mileage. I do ride a lot with 0 PAS. Hope I am explaining this correctly.
Thank you,
Mike
Like you, we are new ebike owners. Wife and I have new Pedego Boomerang Platinums. Might be best to experiment with various gear and PAS combinations to see what gets you best mileage for your riding conditions. Some specific settings on this model will affect battery useage. Sounds like you are helping your mileage with settings you are using. PAS 0 is non-ebike mode like a regular bike -- no throttle and no pedal assist. A small amount of energy powers your display and unless you use your lights, display backlighting, or USB port you're using almost zero battery.