No more

I am relatively new to electric bikes...I would suggest your current projects as bike #2 and #3. Meanwhile you could be riding an upright purpose built bike. Then you would be having fun and riding while working on your projects.

Thoughts?

I am relatively new to electric bikes...I would suggest your current projects as bike #2 and #3. Meanwhile you could be riding an upright purpose built bike. Then you would be having fun and riding while working on your projects.

Thoughts?

I echo Grecnh's thoughts. Considering the time, effort and money involved, you could get a nice FSP bike. As the model year is coming to an end, you should be able to get good deals as well.
Unless you like DIY and have a great bike already, the return on investment on DIY stuff is pretty low.

Thanks for the kind and sound advice guys!

I do like to tinker and i am very particular about the performance and looks of my bikes so i end up spending quite a bit of money in my more often than not futile attempts to get what i wish for in a bike.

At least i learn a little in regard to what can and cannot be accomplished as far as i'm concerned.

This would be my 4th mid drive ebike and i do have a main commuter bike that works well (so far) and i'm pleased with only it is a 20 in wheel and doesn't fare all that well off road.

I was thinking of an enduro bike that would allow me to ride over rough terrain (some uncultivated fields) in order to avoid riding through a neighborhood with lose dogs that usually take all the fun out my daily commute to and

from work, and generally to avoid traffic.

If i succed, life will be better, if i fail, at least i will have gained some knowledge, although the hard and expensive way.

So far, this frame having a large diameter downtube and a 73mm BB is not best suited for the Bafang. The top bolt that holds the anti rolling clamp could rest against the frame if the motor rolls upward due to torque.