New bike

The LMT'D is their most returned bike, but a lot of people love it. So good luck. I came close to ordering a LMT'D instead of my 700 earlier this month.

I am new to ebikes and have put 300 miles on my LmT'D since December. No problems so far with the bike. The video tutorial of how to set the controller to your liking is very helpful. The assembly video is helpful but unless you are very familiar with bike stuff, the front fork mounting into the column head takes some problem-solving. Here a parts schematic of the parts would have been helpful. Apart from this, the assembly is definitely something you can do with only a few common tools.
I have been pleasantly surprised that my riding range has been extending with warming temperatures here in PA. I was out for 22 miles yesterday and at ride's end I still had 40+ % battery remaining. I am 6'2" and 210 lbs. I think the battery should propel me over a 30 mile course which is as much as I would hope for. I prefer 5 assist levels and tend to keep it at "3" except upon real hills. With this setting I find that it is fairly easy to average 20 mph or better and no needed stops for rest. (In writing this, I'm thinking that I may be a lazy rider!)
Best wishes with your new bike.

The LMT'D is their most returned bike, but a lot of people love it. So good luck. I came close to ordering a LMT'D instead of my 700 earlier this month.
Is it because of the controller issue? I think that's been resolved. I hope so.

I am new to ebikes and have put 300 miles on my LmT'D since December. No problems so far with the bike. The video tutorial of how to set the controller to your liking is very helpful. The assembly video is helpful but unless you are very familiar with bike stuff, the front fork mounting into the column head takes some problem-solving. Here a parts schematic of the parts would have been helpful. Apart from this, the assembly is definitely something you can do with only a few common tools.