Need help choosing a new EBIKE!

Yashy

Region
United Kingdom
Hello! I am very new to the e-bike community.

I am in-need of a e-bike (e ecycle), something that can go fast, something unrestricted basically. i have an old road that no one uses and on that old road there’s a lovely dirt trail connected to it that no one really uses because it leads to nowhere. i am from the united kingdom. i am happy to look at second handed stuff. my budget is around 1100-1200. I want something reliable, fast, perfect for off-road and on road. and looks normal. i would be very happy for something under 1 grand. i’ve seen a lot on eBay! thank you so much! a (mountain bike)

Also want something that can run 25-30 miles each battery life!

Last edited:
Second hand bikes tend to accentuate the ones with electrical problems, or the just plain junk. Beware of bikes sold without a battery removal key (if required) or a charger. These are often stolen.
You haven't stated how much elevation change, how heavy you are, or what size you are. Bikes are like clothing, the wrong size is useless. You should be able to sit comfortably with your legs almost straight with the pedal at the bottom position. You should be able to reach the ground stopped with the tips of your toes. Your favorite posture matters what kind of bike you buy. People that ride with a flat back, hands on the drop bars, hips in the air, those ride the fastest with the least wind resistance. Ergonomics textbooks suggest the exagurated flex of the neck to see the road can cause spinal problems. Those of us still riding in our seventh or eighth decade tend to ride with a straight back and neck. Medium forward lean comes with mountain & gravel bike frames.