If your bike was a drug?

Is it possible to be depressed and ride an electric bike at the same time?

• I do not understand the question.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

PedalUma

Region
USA
City
Petaluma, CA
What if the electric bike feeling you get could be put into a pill?
If you have humorous responses please add them to the thread. It is meant to be fun and entertaining so give each other some laughs.

Attachments

• BodaBoda05.JPG
    BodaBoda05.JPG
    253.7 KB · Views: 185
  • BodaBoda07.JPG
    BodaBoda07.JPG
    313.7 KB · Views: 191
Last edited:
I answered "yes" but this is why I don't like multiple choice: The answer is, "Yes, but only for the first 5 or 10 minutes."

I've been clean and sober for many years. I have no need to seek out experiences that alter my view of reality, or to participate in anything that remotely resembles altered consciousness, or entering into any kind of surreal dreamscape.

And I also do not cue the opening bars of Steppenwolf's "The Pusher" on my mental playlist at the start of a ride.

I have no idea why anyone would seek out such an experience. When I ride, I experience the world in a way that's pure and completely undistorted...

Kind of like... THIS...

Easy Rocker Distorted - 1.jpeg

Is it possible for a depressed person to ride an electric bike? Yes. In my opinion it is actually preferable. The electric bike can be a big part of therapy for depression. The exercise, the fresh air, the control, the exhilaration, and the self expression in pimping out the ebike have all been shown to break the bonds of depression.

Is it possible to remain depressed while riding an electric bike? Not if you are doing it right.

I get migraines, and part of the prodrome is suicidal delusions , often with limited insight.