E008 Eliminator: Throttle Adapter Cable

robo-robot

Region
USA
Hey everyone,

If you installed a thumb throttle and are receiving an E008 error code on your Lectric bike, this is the product for you.

Finally, add a thumb throttle to your Lectric eBike with no rewiring, no cutting, no soldering, and no permanent modifications. This throttle adapter plugs in at the controller and retains all factory wiring. Lectric throttle wiring is slightly different and returns an E008 error code with most aftermarket throttles. Here's the fix: This handy adapter using factory connections. It's super easy to install, and I love how much it reduces wrist fatigue!

1.jpeg

I call it the E008 Eliminator! Simply connect a round 3-pin throttle at the handlebars. If you receive code E008, connect this at the controller. That's it! I have been using it with the WUXING throttle from Amazon for almost two months on my 2.0 LR and it's pretty sweet.

Works with:
  • XP 1.0
  • XP 2.0
  • XP 2.0 LR (Long Range)
Currently Seeking Testers for:
  • XP Lite
  • XP 3.0
  • XPedition
  • XPremium
  • XP Trike
This is a beta product in final development. If you would like to test one for us, message me! If there's enough demand, I will make more units and put a kit together with detailed instructions. If you are interested and/or have questions, please connect with me.

Update 04/10: Only 9 units left! First batch gets special pricing in exchange for product feedback. Thank you for your support!

Last edited:
Hi everyone,
I'm a new-ish owner of an Lectric XP 2.0 and wanted to add a thumb throttle. Unfortunately (as many of you know) the wiring is slightly different and returns an E008 error. I could not find anything on the market to fix this without soldering, so after some tinkering, I was able to make an adapter cable with the same factory connectors. It's super easy to install, and I love how much it reduces wrist fatigue! I'm curious if anyone else would be interested in this?