Bafang middrive not working

Yes i am not very good at using it
Which Bafang Motor?

Should be pretty easy to use the multimeter, read the manual on checking for continuity and DC current. watch a Youtube Video or two.

Assuming your battery works, you will need to test that power is coming form the battery to the controller. I just had the same problem last week. My BMS on my battery would not wake up because I wasn't getting a connection in the battery cradle to the two small BMS power leads. I had bad connections at the battery cradle. Battery would not "wake up", no power to the controller/display. I have Bafang Ultra.

Check that the power is going into the controller at the controller/battery connections.

Aslo my bike died on me this year, it was a bad display. I had an extra display so I could verify it was the display.

Should be pretty easy to use it, watch a Youtube Video or two.

Assuming your battery works, you will need to test that power going into the controller from the battery. I just had the same problem. My BMS on my battery would not wake up because I wasn't getting power to the two small BMS power leads. I had bad connections at the battery cradle. No power to the controller. I have Bafang Ultra.

Check that the power is going into the controller at the controller/battery connections.
Then check if power is coming out of the controller to the motor at the motor.

Aslo my bike died on me this year, it was a bad display.
Thank you I will try it and I will check my display thank you have a great weekend

Bike is dead battery is ok could the problem be the controller in the motor
Hi William,

I am curious if you have been able to fix it? I have exact the same issue. My son left his bike with a one day old bafang middrive BBS01 out in the rain.....
next morning it would not drive. The battery and the lcd screen and headlight are working, but not the motor.