Any advice before installing the Kunteng Display and Controller upgrade ?

Biko

Region
USA
City
Clearwater, FL
I'm getting tomorrow Tuesday the KT-LCD8H & 35A Controller for my RadCity, aka Bolton upgrade.
Bought them last Friday from electrobikeworld.com, great service and fast shipping.
So I was thinking in making some tests and taking notes with the Rad's OEM hardware before Installing for comparison.
A test I can do is acceleration, max watts per PAS level, max throttle speed in a known, repeatable road, etc.
Any other ideas ?
Thanks.

This mod has been around for a while.

My friend modded his city about a year ago. It’s fairly straight-forward plug and play.

The controller is larger, tight fit on the city step-thru be interested if you have a more elegant mount than zip ties.

A list of the final settings might be useful, They are different from the Rover.

I studied the manual, which is badly written plus the Bolton videos.
There are a couple of settings which are different than the Rover, which is the gear ratio, the number of magnets and the regen braking. However, there is a setting which remains obscure, since the manual doesn’t explain nor anyone seem to fully comprehend, which is Motor Phase type, the recommended value is zero, but I might experiment with it once I have all setup and working. Most other settings are straight forward.
As for the controller, I wish there was a more water proof case. From the teardown pictures, I couldn’t see any gaskets, so that remains a concern.
I’m curious about the max Amps from the USB port and more important, if the controller can power my 1,100 lumens Juiced headlight, the City stock controller couln’t.
I read somewhere that the LCD3 USB port can deliver up to 2.1 amps, hoping the LCD8H/35A controller are different at 2.4 or 3 amps so I can power my Canon camera.
Will report back my findings since most of the information seem to be about the Rover.