2017 Sduro Fullnine 6.0

VirgilCaine

I'm taking a long look at this model as my first ebike. How will this hold up for a 225 pound rider in mountainous terrain ?

I have 1,400 miles on an XDURO Full Seven S RX. I ride single trails and gravel paths. I weigh 250. Still on original brake pads, absolutely no troubles. I don't do a lot of jumping, so suspension is not at max as rocky289 suggested. I'm a real fan of Haibikes!

I have 1,400 miles on an XDURO Full Seven S RX. I ride single trails and gravel paths. I weigh 250. Still on original brake pads, absolutely no troubles. I don't do a lot of jumping, so suspension is not at max as rocky289 suggested. I'm a real fan of Haibikes!
Thanks. I'm trying to decide between 100mm in the sduro fullnine or 150mm in Sduro all mountain. Both are 2017.

That would depend on how often you do jumps. I'm a 65 year old novice trail rider, I stay pretty tight to the ground. The 100mm on my bike, based on the air pressure I have it set at, has never bottomed out. With a name like that, you must have served on the Danville train.

My name is actually Rich,LOL. I'm a 62 yo life-long cyclist with bad knees, so this is likely to be my last bike purchase. My technical trail riding days are behind me,so 100 mm may be plenty.
I have 4 other bikes, so I wonder how often they will get used when i buy an ebike ?
The Sduro sure seems to get glowing reports !!!