student- E-BIKE research

TylerE03

Region
United Kingdom
Hi everyone, I'm a transport design student and I'm doing research on E-bikes for a current project at university. I was wondering if you could give me insight on what you believe to be the best features on E-bikes, best styles, sizes and anything else.

kindest regards, Tyler :)

Different styles of riding, different sizes of body, different lengths of leg & arm, different disabilities or risks, different terrain, different environments, require different bikes.

Different styles of riding, different sizes of body, different lengths of leg & arm, different disabilities or risks, different terrain, different environments, require different bikes.
Exactly. Too many variables to come up with a single "best". There isn't one....

What do you mean by research? Like research on just purchasing or research on trends? I own 5 and each of them has likes and dislikes and I use each for there major strong points. You can imagine the difficulties if every owner has more than one. It's a super wide product range and every person has their own preferences. Look at how many traditional bicycle styles there are, then add in electrical assists preferences on top of that. The difficulty goes up exponentially.

hi everyone, my apologies the research is for all aspects of an E-Bicycle I'm doing the research as my project is to design one. so we have been given the task of asking users of E-bicycles to find out what their likes and dislikes of E-bicycles are. we have to find out what current brands are favourable and why to help us design our own. so the research will cover trends of E-bicycles, materials, sizes, frame types and styles (i.e mountain or city E-bicycles) and any general things about your E-bicycles.