Roadster V2 questions & a few comments

Mathteacher

Region
USA
All, thanks for the great discussion and info. Just bought a used Roadster V2 (400 miles on it), just put another 100 on in 3 days and really enjoy it. A few questions:
Q1. Does anyone ever lose motor assist when hitting a bump at speed? The display still appears to work, but no motor assist. It has happened twice now. I turn off then back on and all functions fine.
Q2. For those that have removed the rear wheel, was putting it back on a MAJOR pain? I am a fairly competent bike mechanic, but lining up those torque tabs and keeping all of the washers spaced so that I could slide the wheel on took me probably 10 minutes. Any videos, tricks or tips out there? I assume everyone simply loosens the rear brake cable to get tire clearance.
Q3. Is there any maintenance needed on the rear motor or hub? My urge is to go in there and grease the heck out of whatever bearings exist, but I also don’t want to screw things up. Maybe grease the gears too. I destroy hubs regularly mtbing (well, not since going DT Swiss 350) and want to keep these alive.

If anyone cares, I really enjoy the bike. The past few years I’ve averaged over 300 hours a year mountain biking in the woods, plus very little road time here and there. For some reason I find it a joy to ride on this roadster on the road, the quietness and light handling feels good, and I love standing and jamming up small hills. Great bike for somebody who wants a fair amount of exercise, has short rides, or rides in flat places. Rose back to back with a Spec Vado … the Vado is awesome, but not as natural for mixing pedaling in.

The bike itself is very rigid and almost punishing. It makes my carbon trek Domane feel like a Cadillac! I had some old 1 inch carbon bars laying around, so I swapped them out and do enjoy the slightly wider bars with some cushier grips.