Rize x vs yukon750 ltd vs radrover 5

Bsahni

Hi All,

I a would like to purchase an ebike that can handle my weight (265 lbs) and my budget (around 2000 cdn). I would like something that I could use on the trails and on road... I have shortlisted them to the following 3.

Volt yukon 750 ltd

Radrover 5

Rize x

Does anyone have any experience with these or would recommend one over the other? Your help would be much appreciated!

Thanks!

I have no first hand experience with the Volt or Rize bikes, but just looking at the specs and comparing those to the RAD Rover, it looks like it's out classed with bigger batteries and hydraulic brakes on both of the others -BUT- it looks like you are paying a premium to get those.

Tough call, maybe depending on if you can justify the extra money for the bigger battery? Hydraulic brakes would be nice, but I know the Rad mechanicals aren't really lacking even when pushed. I'm 315 lbs, and spend a lot of time riding in an area with some pretty big hills, and I've never felt them lacking anyway. My opinion, FWIW. -Al

Oh, almost forgot. My bike would be equipped with a thottle. No if's to it!

I have no first hand experience with the Volt or Rize bikes, but just looking at the specs and comparing those to the RAD Rover, it looks like it's out classed with bigger batteries and hydraulic brakes on both of the others -BUT- it looks like you are paying a premium to get those.

Tough call, maybe depending on if you can justify the extra money for the bigger battery? Hydraulic brakes would be nice, but I know the Rad mechanicals aren't really lacking even when pushed. I'm 315 lbs, and spend a lot of time riding in an area with some pretty big hills, and I've never felt them lacking anyway. My opinion, FWIW. -Al

Oh, almost forgot. My bike would be equipped with a thottle. No if's to it!

Thanks for that. What bike do you have?