Rad Rover 6 or Aventon level

Taffy boy

Region
USA
Just purchased the Aventon level. Within two weeks I had to take it into have the derailleur adjusted. Now it seems that one of the terminals for battery is burnt and have no power. Thinking about returning it and buying the Rad 6. I’m new to electric bikes so would love some feedback

thanks

I have an Aventon Level, and a DIY mid drive Fat Bike. I love fat tires. Softer and safer ride. They have a higher rolling resistance, and therefore use a bit more energy (human or electric), but once you ride a fat electric for a few days, I think you will love it. My Aventon Level is more like a sports car compared to my Fat Bike, which is more like an off-road 4X4 vehicle. My wife has an Aventon Level too, and I'm going to sell one of our two Levels and get her a Fat Bike, as I judge it to be more safe when transitioning to different road/trail surfaces.

Just purchased the Aventon level. Within two weeks I had to take it into have the derailleur adjusted. Now it seems that one of the terminals for battery is burnt and have no power. Thinking about returning it and buying the Rad 6. I’m new to electric bikes so would love some feedback

thanks
Please know the need for a derailleur adjustment does not reflect badly on the bike or bike manf.

It's more the kind of thing that should be checked/adjusted as necessary when the bike was initially prepped for use. That would be the prep YOU were responsible for, unless you had a local shop set the bike up for you initially. At that point, it was them that was responsible. Every nut and bolt on that bike should be gone over when new. You, the buyer, are responsible for the final inspection and testing of a new bike.

As far as the battery connection, was the bike ever ridden with the battery not snapped in completely maybe? Whatever, if it is the battery connection that's not allowing the bike to power up, it's not something that requires anything special to clean up.