Rad power EU, poor experience.

Carde

Region
Europe
To those who do not like to read the full tale, feel free by all means to drop to the conclusion part.

Bit on an introduction:

As an Amsterdam resident I recently got myself a new job that mandates I traverse the whole city to get to and from work 5 days a week. Easily doable on a bike, but I wanted to arrive a bit less sweaty so an E-bike which had been on my list for a while. I want to get something shiny, but that requires saving up as I do not want to take any loans etc, so I went looking around and found out RAD power now has an EU presence in full, so I decided to get the RAD mission to serve as my E-bike for a while allowing me to save up for something else, but also stay in shape as now I was using public transport which alone ran me a 100 EUR a month so this bike even with fender and a rear rack would be paid off in a year just from that.

Purchase:

Purchase was easy enough order was placed on the 23-08, but effectively 24-08 as it was late night. Kickstand was not in stock, but something I would add later. Got an email confirming the order and noting it would take 5 business days to ship it. 5 Days for an in stock item like this to me was perfectly respectable and seeing they are based a city over I didn't expect delivery to be any issue.

Delivery: