Pedego Interceptor "Speed Controller"

Rexfreddy

Region
USA
I am looking for a replacement "speed Controller" for my 48 volt Pedego Interceptor.
It is a 2015 year and tbe original part #4818DLC-84AC1 (ZN180507-436).
The printed circuit board and contents are covered in a semi-rubberish-clear-plastic material, making it very difficult to repair.
Any information is greatly appreciated.
Thank you very much...

UPDATE 12/24/21:
I was able to replace 2 "shorted" MOSFETs and the speed controller is back in service.
I am still interested in a standby replacement "working or not".
Thank you again...

Last edited:
Hi there Rex - I am a Pedego Mechanic, we have two generations of controllers, the first generation controllers are made by Ananda and have non-waterproof connections on the motor wire, they are little push pins - I'll take a look in our controller drawer and see if I can find you something. The gen6 controllers we can order no problem, its possible to upgrade to gen 6 controller, you would have to change the motor cable and buy an additional adapter. Let me know if this helps.

Hi there Rex - I am a Pedego Mechanic, we have two generations of controllers, the first generation controllers are made by Ananda and have non-waterproof connections on the motor wire, they are little push pins - I'll take a look in our controller drawer and see if I can find you something. The gen6 controllers we can order no problem, its possible to upgrade to gen 6 controller, you would have to change the motor cable and buy an additional adapter. Let me know if this helps.
Thank you very much for the reply. I appreciate it.
Like I said in my follow-up, I was able to repair my unit which had 2 "shorted" MOSFETs.
At this time I am only interested in another "exact" unit such as mine, working or not.
If it comes to additional problems in the future, I will definitely upgrade to a newer unit.
Thank you again for your time.
-Rex-

Attachments