New Vado 5.0 IGH, 1st ride, and my experience

GuruUno

Took the bike for a 28-mile 1st-day ride and overall I was very impressed.
The overall feel, handling, and performance are one of the best I've had....this is my 6th e-bike in the last 5 years. It just keeps getting better.
Albeit I'll need to embrace the Mission Control having had been a user of BLevo, so it's a bit foreign to me.
I began out the gate with 'Smart Control'. I set it for 35 miles, 2-1/2 hour ride, 10% remaining battery to get back from wherever. All other settings were "out of the box" default.
My 1st destination was about 6 miles away to stop and say hello to a buddy and I was surprised to see that I had already used 16% (85% remaining) after such a short ride. All in Smart Control.
Moving on, afterward, I started playing with the assistance level for pedaling going from normal to slow, slower and slowest to feel the differences. I then went fast, faster, and fastest. The display showed my cadence average for each selection.
At about 19 miles I stopped and took it out of Smart Control and used the parameters available via a selection made such as ECO, Sport, and Turbo along with the pedaling choices. Looking for the "sweet spot" in 'manual' mode (non-Smart). I immediately saw that my usage was more favorable to conserve power. However, Smart Control is a phenomenal choice if it can be mastered. I'll still be adjusting and learning, it's the only way. After 5,100 miles on my Vado 5.0 in the last 20 months and 2,100 miles on the Vado 5.0 SL in the last 8 months, I can say this is a totally different experience that will take time to adjust to and learn.