Hi from Seattle - first bike after 10 years

azjet77

Region
USA
City
Seattle
Hello from a newly minted Turbo Vado 4.0 owner in Seattle!

I've been bike-less for over a decade, but the sight of e-bikes around the city finally spurred me to explore them at a LBS. I tested a variety, but my initial ride on a Turbo Vado totally captivated me. With the summer sale in effect and the 5.0 model sold out, I pulled the trigger on a 4.0 with an XL frame. My primary use will be in-town rides, city trails, grocery and farmer market runs, and perhaps a ferry trip to the islands. Of course, now I need to invest in tools and accessories, and I'm seeking guidance on the latest advancements since I last owned a bike.

A friend recommended going tubeless, but I've never used those before. Is it worth doing right away, or should I wait and see how my bike handles the Seattle streets? I do plan on adding tire liners (Mr Tuffy).

I favor frame locks, and it sounds like the Abus 4750X or 5750/5755L will fit this frame - is that correct? Additionally, should I consider a folding or cable lock to supplement the frame one? The Abus Bordo 6000/6500 looks good but is also described as "heavy, massive and STRONG", so – worth the weight, I guess?

I've picked up the Park Tool PMP-3.2 micro pump for now, but need a floor pump too – any favored brands/models?

Lastly, I need a means to carry tools and such. Recommendations between a saddle bag, handlebar bag, or trunk bag are appreciated. I plan to add panniers soon as well.

Thanks!

IMG_6325.JPG