Hello, new to forum

PennyWV

Hello all.

I am in the planning stages for having my catrike converted to pedal assist. I have been talking to Jason at Electric Bike Outfitters and to one of their dealers in New York. Both have been very helpful. The EBO systems on the surface seem a little pricey, but I have been impressed with the reviews I’ve seen and pleased with my interactions with them so far. They have a couple of systems that look like they will meet my needs and without adding an excessive amount of weight to my trike.

Just curious if anyone here has any experience with the EBO products and if so what’s your opinion?

Welcome to the forum! I have no experience or know-how to share, just glad to see you here! :) I hope some knowledgable folks will chime in soon. Might I add some keywords to your thread title like "planning a catrike conversion", which might attract more folks in the know? Or "considering EBO systems for a conversion" or something? (You also are welcome to change the thread title yourself if you like this idea. Also fine, of course, to leave it as-is. :)

Hello and welcome, Penny! (My mom lives in Huntington, WV -- what part are you in?)
I too have no experience on conversions - but I'd suggest you post your questions and info about that, in a new thread, under one of the other forum headers -- rather than here in the Welcome/Intros section. (Probably under the "DIY / Kits / Custom Builds" section.) Some readers focus on certain forum topics, and may not get around to seeing your questions when they're embedded in a "welcome" thread.

Hello and welcome, Penny! (My mom lives in Huntington, WV -- what part are you in?)