Easy Motion Eco Lite dud !

nee

I purchased an Easy Motion Eco Lite ( 2015 model ) bike approx 6 months ago. I spent a great deal of time researching which e bike to purchase. Living in NYC I found some great features on this model including a removable handlebar computer & battery ! Brilliant ! I could easily take off some of the most expensive components when locking her up running around town. This started out as one of the best purchases I have ever made. I have been riding my " horse " in nyc for over 25 years & of late was very reluctant to ride over 2/3 miles ( getting lazy I guess ) Well this bike was exactly what I wanted. Pedal assist ( not that lazy ) so that I was still working, just not as hard to get where I was going. I told everyone how fabulous it was to ride. Faster with less effort. What more could I want. Heaven. It was like having a little rocket ship in the tank. Well the joy soon turned to frustration after about 2 months I began having problems with the handlebar computer. First she would hesitate in pedal assist then the 1st and second pedal assist mode died completely. I didn't bring it back to the shop because I only used 3rd assist mode so it wasn't really a problem ?? Yet ! The inconvenience of taking it all the way to Brooklyn was also something I very much wanted to avoid. Of course I knew It was just a matter of time before she broke all the way down. Soon different symbols/numbers & altogether failure of electronics occurred. My fabulous new best friend stranded me a number of times. I called the shop where I purchased it & they charge for pickup/delivery ?? I had to ride this heavy dead e bike 7 miles to his shop. My experience with the shop was awful ( as if these issues were somehow my fault. Was I not following instruction ? etc... ) It's now costing time + money + frustration. I use my bike everyday. Now I'm not happily, hoofing it. Bike shop keeps bike for over 10 days. This scenario happens TWO more times over the course of 2