Bosch CX controller, Amp

Yes, it is usually between 150W and 180W average on that ride, with an average cadence of 85 or higher as I don't want to wear myself out before the workout at the gym.
I wonder if its the turbo your using? I ahve put out 550 watts on a 22% grade and maxed out the assist. that was on turbo if I cant get to 75 or so rpms the motor maxes out at when I do 450 watts.

Yes, Turbo with tuning.
But as I said, I don't care how much Watts the motor does. As long as I have plenty of batteries with me, I just drain them as quick as possible 😁
Only on my camping trips I save some juice, but still don't care how much the motor does as long as it takes me where I want to go.

I never understand the discussions of how many Watts or Amps or whatever with the ebikes, even though I have a master degree in electric engineering.
The Bosch ebike system is just a great piece of German engineering and fun to ride. That is all that matters to me.

Last edited:
I can easily drain a 500Wh battery in 40 minutes, going full speed in headwind in Turbo.
That would be 750Wh in one hour which equals a power of 750W continuously over one hour (or 750W in 2/3 of an hour (40 minutes) equals 500Wh).
So does that mean the motor does 750W while riding on maximum power?
No, it does not.
But that is what you get when you just look at the Amps and Volts (Watts) of the battery output.
But how is the status of your batteries? Maybe they no longer hold as many Wh as when they were new? The theoretical calculation is only tenable if you actually know how many watt-hours you have available. And maybe not then either.

But how is the status of your batteries? Maybe they no longer hold as many Wh as when they were new? The theoretical calculation is only tenable if you actually know how many watt-hours you have available. And maybe not then either.
Ya, he's killing his batteries with the Turbo mode. Not my money though :)

But how is the status of your batteries?