Propella Owners: Would you buy again or a different ebike?

patrizioeb

I'm just starting to learn about ebikes and am leaning toward buying a Propella mainly due to their light weight.

If you had to do it all over again, would you buy a Propella?

If not, why not?

If not, what bike would you buy and why?

Thanks!

I would probably buy again. I have the 2.0 model, and I've done some upgrades to make it like a 2.2 (upgraded the brakes, upgraded to 32mm tires). My only issue is that I wish the frame were a bit bigger. But I really appreciate the light weight and the clean design. My only real hesitation on buying another would be the waiting time. So if my 2.0 were to be stolen or whatever, I wouldn't want to wait months for a new one. But there are very few ebikes around that are as light as the Propella, so hopefully I won't be forced to choose anytime soon.

here’s a picture of my 3.0
customize, one addition was that I did add a dirtbike mudflap where the bottle water bottle attachments are underneath the battery, so far a love bike like how I can ride without using the motor actually put 200 miles on before I recharged and that was to top it off

Attachments

• 959E48E5-8EDF-418D-A93E-26B51D877F93.jpeg
    959E48E5-8EDF-418D-A93E-26B51D877F93.jpeg
    272.8 KB · Views: 951
I would probably buy again. I have the 2.0 model, and I've done some upgrades to make it like a 2.2 (upgraded the brakes, upgraded to 32mm tires). My only issue is that I wish the frame were a bit bigger. But I really appreciate the light weight and the clean design. My only real hesitation on buying another would be the waiting time. So if my 2.0 were to be stolen or whatever, I wouldn't want to wait months for a new one. But there are very few ebikes around that are as light as the Propella, so hopefully I won't be forced to choose anytime soon.
Thanks for the reply. (Sorry it took me so long to reply... I just noticed your reply.)

here’s a picture of my 3.0