Perhaps uncommon mods to my Bosch powered FS900 Lapierre

Scott C

Hi, a forum noob here, first post :)
I just wish to rave about how darn good my e-mtb bike is. I've done a few mods to it which I I reckon are awesome but possibly not all that common.
upload_2017-9-28_9-53-50.png

I'm getting on in years (fifty cough cough) but have always ridden bikes and motorcycles both on and off road.
I've actually got two of these bikes - ones stock and the other as one can see in the pics (the other was for my wife and I's 'couple cycling' - which hasn't turned out so well .. :) ). I've ridden this bike in a couple of mtb parks and various single trails, commuting to work, around most all of the city and across every park, trail, path I can find. I've done about 5000km (3000 miles) on the black one and 1000km on the stock one.

Best mods - comfy seat - I'm not sure how many km's one might need to ride in single ride to make the standard seat - which is similar to sitting on a piece of 2" diameter pipe - make sense - but certainly 50 or 60 km's isn't enough.

High bars - they're off a kids bmx bike but omg I simply think they're better than the standard neck and back breakers in every respect. Again I'm not sure how fast one needs to do a downhill to make the standard setup of flatbars that has you bending down over the front steering head make sense, but I haven't found any such point. High bars are miles better for standing - avoiding going over the front - and even the change in weight distribution (more to the back) and the slowing of the absurdly fast (comparitively twitchy) standard steering is much better. When I try the standard bike it just seems ridiculously uncomfortable and front loaded, and I miss it never on my black bike.

A mirror! - if you ever ride on the road and you don't have a mirror - well good luck. It's so obviously useful and feels safer - without now I feel blind and at risk.