mid-drive torque-sensing FS options

If you're handy with tools etc give melody a shout at dengfu, e22 might be of interest.... you could potentially DIY in 6 weeks if you can get parts together.
AFAIK, E22 is sold for Shimano only at least in the US due to vendor lock-in on that frame, no?

I think right now, if geared hubs were not in play, it might be a BBSHD for me (assuming I could find a UART based motor). All the necessary power, and they are QUIET. That's the downside of a UART Ultra. That incessant growl they run with is something I would not miss a bit on the next bike. So that leaves the question, all else being equal, is having the torque sensing worth the growl?

Though I have no experience with them, I heard the M600 motor does the same?

I'm going back and forth right now between a MAC 12t geared hub and the Ultra powered bike. Ultra is scattered/on the bench right now getting it's 27.5 wheel conversion finished up (hopefully yet this week). I ride daily, so that's left me on the MAC powered bike recently. Pretty similar in power for my needs (over the top actually), but one is silent, the other growls. You do sort of get used to the growling, until you get on a silent bike. Leaves me with mixed emotions that seem to change frequently..... -Al

I think right now, if geared hubs were not in play, it might be a BBSHD for me (assuming I could find a UART based motor). All the necessary power, and they are QUIET. That's the downside of a UART Ultra. That incessant growl they run with is something I would not miss a bit on the next bike. So that leaves the question, all else being equal, is having the torque sensing worth the growl?

Though I have no experience with them, I heard the M600 motor does the same?