We’re up & running RE: any & all Ebikemotion drivetrain-equipped bikes

firstbuell

a hearty “thanx” to the EBR powers that be for creating his Ebikemotion sub-forum -
thus far, I’m aware of Bianchi, Orbea, Pinarello & Wilier bikes using the X35 system in USA,
so if you know of additional brands, please post up so we can compare notes

I’m a brand spanking new owner of a closeout ‘19 blue/black Wilier Triestina Cento1 -
can’t say ‘rider’ just yet, as it arrived in a box (since assembled, with 32mm Gatorskins added)
& itz been raining nearly a week since.....

tomorrow is my maiden run, in the dry, on our regular Tuesday 30-mile group ride -
some of those folks are very interested to eyeball the Wilier & compare it to a palz Orbea Gain M30,
which was the 1st-ever ebike to catch our eyes (& soon lead to emptying my wallet, as well!)

I’ve been riding a closeout ’14 Giant Defy Advanced 1 for 4+ years with these same riders,
some of whom have gotten stronger as I’ve aged & weakened -
while this Cento1 is similarly spec’d against the Giant (each full Ultegra, rather than the Orbea’s 105),
it uses slightly different geometry, so I anticipate some minor fit issues will appear as I try to keep up -
hopefully, with less effort expended

once I figure out the app, power settings, optimum cadence range, etc., I‘ll more fully exploit the Cento1 -
until then, itz just basic factory settings, with a brief ride report to be posted here soon

Hi guys, great that finally there is some dedicated place to discuss Ebikemotion products, as there is definitely lack of information.

I'm brand new owner of Pinarello Dyodo bike in New Jersey, USA. I've not ride it yet, as weather is not very good, but actually looking to prepare for season.