Interested in the new Electra Townie and Loft Go!

Marleen

Hi there I'm new to this, let me just say amazingly explanatory and well informed forum! Really brilliant! Hats off to Court and everyone involved!

My name is Marleen, I am from The Netherlands so you could say naturally an absolute bike junkie, but more importantly in this context, an avid Electra fan!

Because my still superfit and equally Electra loving 72 yrs young ;-) mum is currently looking for a new ebike I ended up here. Main reasons for her wanting a new ebike are more stability and more safety. This partly because of some minor and major incidents that happened in the past year that sadly ended up making her (and me about her) feel less secure on her bike.

Her current ebike is a Gazelle Innergy Chamonix frameheight 49cm and she has been really very satisfied with its flawless(!) performance over the passed 6 years. Used it daily and extensively for commuting, leisure, for longer and shorter rides at home in The Low Countries but also in more hilly conditions abroad.

The only downside turned out to be the fact that with this bike she is not able to reach the ground while remaining seated in her saddle at the same time. Something that, as we recently discovered, sadly is still not possible when she tried a Gazelle in their current smallest frame height 46cm. She is 163cm btw. I also should mention that a frame height of 46 and 49cm are considered fitting and appropriate for a person of 163cm. Luckily because she also owns an ELECTRA cruiser bike she knows that there is actually a bike that does offer the possibility of having your feet flat on the ground whilst being firmly seated! Also known as Electra's 'flat foot technology'.