Hit 2000 miles today.

dodgeman

Region
USA
City
Macomb, Illinois
Me and the wife bought Trek Verve+3 bikes about 10 months ago. I’ve ridden quite a bit more than my wife and hit 2000 mikes today. The bikes are pretty much what we expected and have been trouble free. I’ve had 1 flat tire from a thorn in the sidewall and have thrown my chain about 6 times, usually on a clunky up shift. I can put the chain back on in a couple minutes.

This post is more an endorsement of e bikes in general than a particular brand. The best description I’ve seen of e bikes is you will ride further, faster and more often. That seems spot on. Riding is fun, if you get a little tired you just bump up the boost a little. Hills and headwinds aren’t such a chore anymore.

I also enjoy this forum and the “Your rides “ thread, the pictures from other areas and countries are interesting. Carry on.
16713D31-6ED2-44EF-BA15-5734A3F90FA7.jpeg

Nice ! I'm new to ebiking just bought one & waiting on delv. I was an avid road biker years ago doing 200+ miles a week & had many +century rides, hung it up for about 15 years. Than a few years ago I bought a real nice Specialized road bike that turned into a garage ornament. I just couldn't get back into it. I'm hoping me ebike experience is similar to yours.

Congrats, Dodge!

I'm just about to hit 1,000 miles in about 15 months-- but the hills here are so steep and my motor is so small that I can get soaked with sweat on a four mile ride, more typical weeknight ride is 8 to 10 miles.

Similar experience: No maintenance issues other than just replacing the rear brake pad now, and the front brake pad twice. (That's the hills again!)

I had to tighten the quick release about six weeks ago, because it kept coming loose, which caused chain-slip while shifting. But that's it.

Isn't it an easy fix to avoid throwing a chain? You've checked the limit stops on the derailleur?