E-Joe Epik Lite for hills?

Alisha

Howdy!
Well this will be my first ebike purchase so I've been doing a lot of research to see which would be best for me in the long run. I'm a female college student at the University of Kansas (if anyone has been then they know Kansas is known for hills especially the university.) The hills aren't super steep but on my mountain bike I would really have to pedal to get up. I wanted to know would this bike with the pedal assist be able to make it up the hills? I'm also 5'5 and 135 and pretty fit so I don't mind the pedaling, I just dont want to have to break a sweat making it to class.

Also was considering the iZip e3 Compact if this would be a better bike.

Thanks!
-Alisha

@Alisha - I bought my bike for the same purpose, which is to make it to school (teacher) without sweating. Sure your pedal assist will help you plenty if you can already pedal a hill without it but the real feature for hills is the throttle. I have 35 lbs on you and I can say that the throttle gets me up some heavy inclines without issues. I am working on losing 20 lbs and know that the throttle will be even more effective. Assuming that you aren't going more than 20 miles, your battery will take you there and take you home. The iZip E3 is more expensive for a reason and that is because it is a Dahon frame, which is well known for quality and Currie holds some cred too. However, you will lose a little bit of power with the iZip E3. The E-Joe's are going to come with lights and fenders too, in case it happens to rain every once in awhile in Kansas. (Of course it does.) I considered both of these and went with the E-Joe but no one will fault you for going with the iZip E3. I have never ridden an iZip E3 but it would be silly to think that it couldn't handle a hill.

@Vandon