1500 miles on the Qualisports Volador

hamidlmt

Howdy folk,

Every now and again I make a bike video. I have been riding the Volador since April, 2019, basing my purchase on Court and Sam's review. It's been a fab choice for me and I've done a few upgrades along the way. Here is my 1500 mile report, featuring an original soundtrack with the longneck dulcimer.

Their folders are lighter weight than many others, such as the Blix Vika or the Magnums, and the pricing is a lot lower too. Trying to lift and haul around 52 to 60 lb folders makes no sense. Unless you are buying a fat tire folder used for off road, or heavy duty situations, Why buy a folder if it weighs that much ?

Qualisports is coming on fast, and getting the important parts of a folding ebike, spot on.

Nice vid.

Their folders are lighter weight than many others, such as the Blix Vika or the Magnums, and the pricing is a lot lower too. Trying to lift and haul around 52 to 60 lb folders makes no sense. Unless you are buying a fat tire folder used for off road, or heavy duty situations, Why buy a folder if it weighs that much ?

Qualisports is coming on fast, and getting the important parts of a folding ebike, spot on.

Nice vid.

One of my criteria was the bike had to be small and light enough to go up the very narrow stairs to my second floor apartment. The Volador is about 40 pounds with fenders and rack. A bike ten or more pounds heavier would be straining to carry.

I do dig that the pricing left room in my budget to customize the bike over time. If I had any problem with a part, I'd upgrade to a higher quality version. For instance, the plastic pedals went wonky at 1,100 miles and I went with the aluminum ones shown in the video.

Thanks for watching!

Nice vid.