UPDATE: [#11] X52.. The 1000watt rear hub motor “grindage” fiasco explained.. FINALLY!!

Sic Puppy

[#11]X52.. The 1000watt rear hub motor “grindage” fiasco explained..FINALLY!!

My newest UPDATE is the EBR thread link at the very end of this post.

Hi all,
This is the update that I have been hoping to forward to you viewers for the past 10 months. Today is June 27, 2024. This whole “grindage” scenario was initiated on Aug 19, 2023 (10 months ago). During that time frame the X52 has been stashed in the corner as I have attempted to get some degree of satisfaction as to the cause of/resulting remedy for the grindage.
I will try to keep this posting as short as possible while still being as thorough as need be to convey my situation to you fine folks.
Plan“A”:Contact the rocket scientists at the ArielRider home office.
Easy enough. Right? Finally, after 19 back-and-forth emails, here is an abbreviated rundown of that email fiasco.
[[ArielRider: To start off, I will begin by answering the questions you asked about the model and make information on the parts you requested. Motor Brand: Hengtai 750W Fat Tire E-bike motor.. Where to purchase a replacement planetary gear set: We sell those as a replacement to our customers for $45+Tax+Shipping.. The cost of a total rear wheel assembly: $395+Tax+Shipping.. ]]

Hmm, and to think that I was positive that my motor was the 1000watt beast as advertised by AR for the X52 during its 2021 model year. AR also was selling a 750watt X48 version of that model during 2021.
By the way, the information stamped on the edge of my 1000watt Hengtai rear hub motor is:
HT-QB52V1000WN2103S4995-021.. The "52V" indicates voltage. The "1000W" indicates motor wattage.. Go figure.
So, I did manage to get that item (750w or 1000w) straightened out in short order.