10.000 km with the SuperDelite 2020 (and counting)

TBR

Finally made it to posting here as well. First, to pick up, my posts from the SuperDelite Review comments:
I got my SuperDelite HS Rohloff GX in mid-January and, even with me not being able to ride for 4 weeks (travel, illness…) I crossed the 4,000km mark yesterday (May 8th), did 100km today and likely will do another 30-40km or so as soon as the sun goes down (SuperNova Lights!). I am in a totally new level of riding intensity, the SuperDelite with the Rohloff E14 is the best money I ever spent on a bike. And this is my third “S-Pedelec” (class 3), I have been commuting with them since 2011. The predecessor was a R&M Charger with a NuVinci 360 and BeltDrive. The double battery setup is very important for me, I really enjoy the 115km+ range in “Tour” on the weekends, especially in these Covid times where it is difficult to impossible to recharge during a tour, e.g. at a restaurant or café. All in all I consider the 2020 R&M SuperDelite to have reached a new pinnacle in class 3 pedelecs with the confluence of the new gen4 Bosch Speed motor, the Rohloff E14, Gates Carbon Beltdrive, robust full suspension frame with in-tube batteries and suspended rack (important for commuting and shopping). I had been waiting for this “jump” (new motor generation and in-tube on the Delite) for the last two years and the wait was worth it. The SuperDelite/Delite is an allrounder though, if you want an offroad machine, i.e. an optimized E-MTB, I would recommend a Nicolai EBOXX E14, or for those wanting the most robust pedelec possible to cross the Andes or the Australian Outback (or just the most robust frame to carry a heavy rider and massive luggage @185kg total payload) I would recommend the Rennstahl 853 E-Reiserad Rohloff E-14. And then there are the cargo bikes…