Trying to find a way to store my bike vertically. (radmission with rear rack)

mutazoid

Would a bikenook work with a radmission with a rear rack?
Trying to find a way to store my bike vertically.

The video doesn't show them loading any bikes with racks. They also have this on the FAQ;
Can the Bike Nook store an E-Bike?
E-Bikes are fitted with a battery. Depending on where the battery is positioned on the E-Bike, the weight of the battery can cause instability when attempting to store the E-Bike on the Bike Nook™. For this reason, the Bike Nook™ is not suitable for storing E-Bikes.

There are wall mounted racks like this on Scamazon and some larger LBS. But I have no experience with them.And even with the battery out you would need a pully to lift it.

Attachments

• 61AyKrzHTkL._AC_SX1000_SY750_.jpg
    61AyKrzHTkL._AC_SX1000_SY750_.jpg
    50.8 KB · Views: 320
Ever notice how bike mechanics move bikes around a crowded shop by standing them up the back wheel and maneuvering them around holding on to the bar grips? All you need is one of those padded hooks from Home Depot or a hardware store at the right height for the front wheel at a good down angle and voila! You are storing your bike vertically. Don't use the squared shape hook. The U shaped hook with a lag bolt type screw on the end is what you want. You must hit a stud in the wall however. Drill a pilot hole a tad smaller than the diameter of the threads on the lag bolt end and twist your hook in. I used about a 45 degree angle and my bike held up there really well. The back wheel needs to be almost on the wall to insure the bike is leaning out against the hook for the bike to stay up. The hook holds the front wheel about 5 or 6 inches out from the wall. No lifting necessary. Vertical bike rack for about 2 bucks.

Edit: If you've never moved a bike this way, remember to have a finger on the rear brake to help control the verticality.

Last edited: