Help choosing Ebike for a tall rider

rodwell66

Region
USA
Hi everyone! I've been researching ebikes for a few months now. I have become aware of most of the issues. I have my choice narrowed down to a few and I have a spreadsheet with all the specs so that I can compare them. I'm having a hard time choosing mainly because I want it to "fit" me. I'm 6'2" with a 36" inseam, so I'd say I have pretty long legs. I'd also say I have long arms and a relatively short torso. I'm not able to actually sit on or try out any of these bikes (only a small handful of local shops and any ebikes they offer are out of my comfort-zone price-wise) so I'd just like to know if there is anyone out there who is my size and if so, what ebike "fits" them. Some of the brands have different sizes to choose from so of course I'd get the largest they offer. It's the models that only come in one size that I'm concerned about most. Would they be big enough so that I can pedal properly without feeling like my knees are in my chest? My budget is $2k-$3k USD. And if you want to know: I'm a 55 year old male. This will be my first ebike. I've ridden bikes recreationally over the years, but not much lately. Once I'm comfortable with the bike, I plan on commuting to work 7 miles one-way a few days a week. It's mostly flat, 70% of it is a paved bike trail, the rest would be city streets that are 25mph zones (need a rack, fenders would be nice). My plan is to use mostly the throttle on the trip there because I don't want to arrive all hot and sweaty, then get some exercise by pedaling with low assist on the trip home. Recreationally, I would like to take it out on some other paved trails, rural highways and possibly gravel roads. The last two would include some killer Iowa hills. I'm leaning towards the previous model of the Juiced Ripcurrent S because with the price reduction on it (down to around $2,000) I feel it gives quite a decent bang for the buck. I don't need a "fat tire bike", but wouldn't mind